Return to Headlines

Contact Info During School Closure

Are you trying to reach your child's teacher or school principal during school closure?  This list provides principal emails and phone numbers for you to use. If you have general questions and don't know who to start with, email questions@estl189.com for help.

PRINCIPAL PHONE NUMBERS AND EMAILS

1 2

MENTAL HEALTH RESOURCES

School District 189 may be under school closure and remote learning, but our staff are only a text away during these stressful times. If students have social-emotional needs, we are can be reached! School District 189 Student Support Text Helpline: 618-249-4443

 

Adults: Dial 2-1-1 or text “TALK” or “HABLAR” (for Spanish speakers) to 552-020

The Illinois Department of Human Services has launched a free text support line called Call4Calm. Individuals who want to speak with a mental health professional can text the word “TALK” or “HABLAR” (for Spanish speakers) to 552-020. Within 24 hours, that individual will receive a call from a mental health professional employed by a local community health center.

People can also text other terms, like “unemployment” or “food” or “shelter” to the same number to receive information on how to navigate and access supports and services. Call4Calm is free, and individuals who use it can remain anonymous.

 

EAST ST LOUIS SENIOR HIGH SCHOOL COUNSELING STAFF
Fionaa Hill                fionaa.hill@estl189.com                 Senior Counselor
LaTongia Spencer    latongia.spencer@estl189.com         Junior Counselor
Bernetta Matory       bernetta.matory@estl189.com        Sophomore Counselor
Derrick Givens         derrick.givens@estl189.com            Freshman Counselor
Kareem Mateen       kareem.mateen@estl189.com          College and Career Counselor
 
WYVETTER YOUNGE COUNSELING STAFF
Deborah Hannah     deborah.hannah@estl189.com         Counselor
Mattalue Ellis           mattalue.ellis@estl189.com            Counselor
 
MASON/CLARK MIDDLE COUNSELING STAFF
Nicole Fulton           nicole.fulton@estl189.com              Counselor
Cindy Geragosian   cindy.geragosian@estl189.com         Counselor
 
LINCOLN MIDDLE COUNSELING STAFF
Darralyn Grimmitt-Hill      darralyn.grimmitt-Hill@estl189.com    Counselor
 
DIRECTOR OF COLLEGE ACCESS AND PERSISTENCE
Staccy Lampkin           staccy.lampkin@estl189.com