• The East St. Louis School District 189 Human Resources Department is the epicenter of service.  It is our responsibility to provide potential and current employees the necessary information to perform tasks essential to employment. We provide support and guidance to our educators and employees in every endeavor.

    The Human Resources Department staff members follow the principles of the Big Four:  

    1. Courtesy
    2. Dignity
    3. Professionalism
    4. Respect for all

    The six main functions of the East St. Louis School District 189 Human Resources Department are:

    • Recruitment
    • Staff Member, Stakeholder, and Student Safety
    • Employee Relations
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • School District Compliance
    • Training and Professional Development.

    Department Mission Statement:

    The mission of the East St. Louis School District 189 Human Resources Department is to promote, through personalized customer service, the recruitment, selection, and retention of highly qualified employees who will effectively serve and meet the needs of East St. Louis School District 189’s students and the community.

Programs

  • Departmental Initiatives:

    • Back to Basics Program
    • Educator Equity Grant
    • Greenville College Educator Field Experience
    • Southern Illinois University at Edwardsville Intern and Field Experience Initiative
    • Teacher Induction and Mentoring Program

Career Opportunities

  • Contact Us:

    Tina Frye, Chief Human Resource Officer
    Email:  tina.frye@estl189.com
    Phone:  618-646-3046

    Crystal Thompson, Administrative Assistant
    Email:  crystal.thompson@estl189.com
    Phone:  618-646-3046

    LaToya Greenwood, Director of Human Resources
    Email:  latoya.greenwood@estl189.com
    Phone:  618-646-3058

    Denisa Huff, Human Resources Manager
    Email:  denisa.huff@estl189.com
    Phone:  618-646-3054

    Lori Chalmers, Director of Educator Recruitment and Retention
    Email:  lori.chalmers@estl189.com
    Phone:  618-646-3048

    Sharla Randolph, Human Resources Generalist
    Email:  sharla.randolph@estl189.com
    Phone:  618-646-3067 

    Anika Thomas-Clark, Human Resources Receptionist
    Email:  anika.thomas@estl189.com
    Phone:  618-646-3000

    Belinda Hamilton, Human Resources Receptionist
    Email:  belinda.hamilton@estl189.com
    Phone:  618-646-3000

     

     

    Comments (-1)