• East St. Louis School District 189 receives guidance from a locally elected Board of Education.  The elected Board Members provide a critical service to their local community. First and foremost, the School Board is focused on decisions to benefit students. Members commit to monthly Board Committee Meetings and the monthly full Board Meeting, where they make decisions about school programs, facilities, policies, and finances. 

    School District 189 School Board Members:

    • Timothy Lockett Sr., President
    • Willie B. Ray, Vice President
    • Walter L. Hood, Treasurer
    • Latoyia S. Mosley, Secretary
    • Lonzo Greenwood, Member
    • Danielle P. Moore, Member
    • Remy Dean, Member

    Board Members are accountable for the performance of their schools and ensure that students receive the best education for the tax dollars spent. Board Meetings are accessible to the public.