• The Finance department manages and controls all financial functions of all School District 189 departments in accordance with generally accepted principles of government accounting and various Illinois Statutes and Administrative Codes.

    The Finance Department is comprised of three main areas:

    • General Accounting
    • Purchasing/Accounts Payable
    • Payroll

    Duties of the Finance Department include:

    • controlling expenditures and obligations (including operating expenses, debt, payroll)
    • receipting and depositing all revenues
    • managing the investment of all monies
    • accounting for all assets and capital project expenditures
    • internal and external reporting

    The financial activity of all departments is supervised by the Chief Finance Officer to ascertain solid internal controls are in place. An audit of financial practices and principles is conducted annually by an outside auditing firm. The Finance staff assists in providing the information for the audit.

  • Contact Us:

    Dr. Jeff Dosier, Chief School Business Official
     Email:  jeff.dosier@estl189.com                                                                                                                                                                       Phone:  618-646-3021

    Delfaye Jason, Director of Finance
    Email:  delfaye.jason@estl189.com
    Phone:  618-646-3132

    Janet Franklin-Glasper, Accounts and Grants Specialist
    Email:  janet.glasper@estl189.com
    Phone:  618-646-3036

    Mia Price-Williams, Payroll Supervisor
    Email:  mia.price-williams@estl189.com
    Phone:  618-646-3043

    Vickie Montgomery, Accounts Payable Specialist
    Email:  vickie.montgomery@estl189.com
    Phone:  618-646-3045

    LaShonda Davis, Accounts Payable Specialist
    Email:  lashonda.j.davis@estl189.com
    Phone:  618-646-3036

    Trinity Meaders, Payroll Specialist
    Email:  trinity.meaders@estl189.com
    Phone:  618-646-3339

    Vivian Shaw, Payroll Specialist
    Email:  vivian.shaw@estl189.com
    Phone:  618-646-3041

    TBD, Administrative Assistant / Cash Management Specialist
    Email:  
    Phone:  618-646-3139

    Comments (-1)