Skip To Main Content

Finance

Department Page

The Finance department manages and controls all financial functions of all School District 189 departments in accordance with generally accepted principles of government accounting and various Illinois Statutes and Administrative Codes.

The Finance Department is comprised of three main areas:

  • General Accounting
  • Purchasing/Accounts Payable
  • Payroll

Duties of the Finance Department include:

  • controlling expenditures and obligations (including operating expenses, debt, payroll)
  • receipting and depositing all revenues
  • managing the investment of all monies
  • accounting for all assets and capital project expenditures
  • internal and external reporting

The financial activity of all departments is supervised by the Chief Finance Officer to ascertain solid internal controls are in place. An audit of financial practices and principles is conducted annually by an outside auditing firm. The Finance staff assists in providing the information for the audit.

Contact Us:

Delfaye Jason, Chief School Business Official
Email:  delfaye.jason@estl189.com

Phone:  618-646-3132

TBD, Administrative Assistant/Cash Management Specialist
Email:  

Phone:  

TBD, Director of Finance
Email:  
Phone:  

Lashonda Davis, Supervisor of Finance

Email: lashonda.davis@estl189.com

Phone: 618-646-3139

Janet Franklin-Glasper, Accounts and Grants Specialist
Email:  janet.glasper@estl189.com
Phone:  618-646-3036

Mia Price-Williams, Payroll Supervisor
Email:  mia.price-williams@estl189.com
Phone:  618-646-3043

Angelique Caldwell, Accounts Payable Specialist
Email:  angelique.caldwell@estl189.com
Phone:  618-646-3036

Kiara Adams, Accounts Payable Specialist
Email: kiara.adams@estl189.com
Phone:  618-646-3057

Matthew Wooden, Accounts Payable Specialist
Email:  matthew.wooden@estl189.com
Phone:  618-646-3045

Trinity Meaders, Payroll Specialist
Email:  trinity.meaders@estl189.com
Phone:  618-646-3339

Vivian Shaw, Payroll Specialist
Email:  vivian.shaw@estl189.com

Phone:  618-646-3041