• VIVIAN ADAMS EARLY CHILDHOOD CENTER

    Address: 501 Katherine Dunham Place 

    Phone: 618-646-3290

    Fax: 618-646-3298

    Melanie Hood, Principal

    Email: melanie.hood@estl189.com

    Devon McCallum, Assistant Principal

    Email:  devon.bruce@estl189.com

    Transfer Personnel

    Email:  kim.harris@estl189.com


     

    Comments (-1)
  • JAMES AVANT ELEMENTARY

    Address:  1915 North 55th Street

    Phone: 618-646-3870

    Fax: 618-875-8061

    Quanshanda Nicholson, Principal

    Email:  quanshanda.nicholson@estl189.com

    Tryphena Cason, Assistant Principal

    Email: tryphena.cason@estl189.com

    Transfer Personnel

    Email: kathryn.smoot@estl189.com

    AEI

    To view Avant's Academic Excellence Indicator (AEI), click here.


     

    Comments (-1)
  • WYVETTER YOUNGE SCHOOL OF EXCELLENCE

    Address: 3939 Caseyville Avenue, East St. Louis, IL 62204 

    Phone: 618-646-3760

    Fax: 618-646-3768

    Dr. Brittany Green, Principal

    Email:  brittany.green@estl189.com

    Delicia Ferrell, Assistant Principal

    Email:  delicia.ferrell@estl189.com

    Transfer Personnel

    Email:  marquata.hudson@estl189.com

    AEI

     To view the school's Academic Excellence Indicator (AEI), click here.


     

    Comments (-1)
  • PAUL LAURENCE DUNBAR ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

    Address: 1835 Tudor Avenue 

    Phone: 618-646-3840

    Fax: 618-646-3848

    Tifani Brown, Principal

    Email:  tifani.brown@estl189.com

    Kimberly Allen, Assistant Principal

    Email:  kimberly.allen@estl189.com

    Transfer Personnel

    Email:  jennifer.brooks@estl189.com

    AEI

    To view Dunbar's Academic Excellence Indicator (AEI), click here.


     

    Comments (-1)
  • ANNETTE OFFICER ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

    Address:  558 North 27th Street 

    Phone: 618-646-3970

    Fax: 618-646-3978

    Darla Wall, Principal

    Email:  darla.wall@estl189.com

    Carnell Banner, Assistant Principal

    Email: carnell.banner@estl189.com

    Transfer Personnel

    Email:  monica.williams@estl189.com

    AEI

    To view Officer's Academic Excellence Indicator (AEI), click here.


     

    Comments (-1)
  • DR. KATIE HARPER-WRIGHT ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

    Address:  7710 State Street 

    Phone: 618-646-3860

    Fax: 618-646-3868

    Maria White-Burton, Principal

    Email:  maria.white-burton@estl189.com

    Mica Ike, Assistant Principal

    Email:  mica.ike@estl189.com

    Transfer Personnel

    Email:  sheneitha.mckire@estl189.com

    AEI

    To view Wright's Academic Excellence Indicator (AEI), click here.


     

    Comments (-1)
  • LINCOLN MIDDLE SCHOOL

    Address: 12 South 10th Street 

    Phone: 618-646-3770

    Fax: 646-3778

    David Shanks, Principal

    Email:  david.shanks@estl189.com

    Katina Griffin, Assistant Principal

    Email:  katina.griffin@estl189.com

    Anjanette WhiteAssistant Principal

    Email: anjanette.white@estl189.com

    Transfer Personnel

    Email:  dakeesha.wren@estl189.com

    AEI

    To view Lincoln's Academic Excellence Indicator (AEI), click here.


     

    Comments (-1)
  • MASON-CLARK MIDDLE SCHOOL

    Address: 5510 State Street

    Phone: 618-646-3750

    Fax: 618-646-3758

    Dr. Danielle Huff, Principal

    Email:  danielle.huff@estl189.com

    Robbie Edmond, Assistant Principal

    Email:  robbie.edmond@estl189.com

    Roshion McKinley, Assistant Principal

    Email:  roshion.mckinley@estl189.com

    Transfer Personnel

    Email:  pamela.sargent@estl189.com

    AEI

    To view Mason-Clark's Academic Excellence Indicator (AEI), click here.


     

    Comments (-1)
  • EAST ST. LOUIS SR. HIGH  SCHOOL

    Address: 4901 State Street

    Phone: 618-646-3700

    Fax: 618-646-3958

    Valencia Hawkins, Principal

    Email:  valencia.martin@estl189.com

    Kim Riley-Jones, Assistant Principal

    Email:  kim.jones-riley@estl189.com

    Audrey Jackson-Luster, Assistant Principal

    Email: audrey.jackson-luster@estl189.com

    Renaldo Jackson, Assistant Principal

    Email:  renaldo.jackson@estl189.com 

    Sharif Ford, Assistant Principal

    Email:  sharif.ford@estl189.com 

    Transfer Personnel:

    Email:  vickie.fair@estl189.com

     

    AEI

    To view East St. Louis Sr. High School's Academic Excellence Indicator (AEI), click here.


     

    Comments (-1)
  • GORDON BUSH ALTERNATIVE SCHOOL FOR EDUCATION

    Address:  1516 Gross Avenue, East St. Louis, IL 62205

    Phone: 618-646-3930

    Fax: 618-646-3938

    Darnell Spencer, Principal 

    Email:  darnell.spencer@estl189.com

    Lena Dye, Assistant Principal

    Email:  lena.dye@estl189.com

    Transfer Personnel

    Email:  stephanie.tibbs@estl189.com

    Academic Excellence Indicator

    To view the school's Academic Excellence Indicator (AEI), click here.


     

    Comments (-1)
  •  ______________________________

    School Bell Schedule 

    The in-person bell schedule is as follows:

    Vivian Adams Early Childhood Center: 9:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Avant, Dunbar, Officer & Wright Elementary Schools: 9:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Mason/Clark & Lincoln Middle Schools: 8:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Younge School of Excellence: 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

    Bush Alternative Center: 8:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    East St. Louis Senior High School: 7:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.

     


    School Calendar

    Please review the SY2021-2022 District 189 Calendar. for key information about when school is in session or on break. 


     School Uniforms

    We know that times are tough and parents may have difficulty providing their students with school uniforms and school supplies.  Please prioritize providing school uniforms and making basic supplies such as paper, pens, pencils and highlighters available at home for students to use.  Schools will have adequate student supplies of masks, kleenexes, hand sanitizer and other PPE.    Please contact your child’s school if you need assistance with school uniforms or supplies. Examples of acceptable options include spirit wear, unripped jeans and other bottoms, shirts without offensive images or language, and tennis shoes.

    School District 189 students are expected to dress in school uniform and fully adhere to the district’s dress code policy.  Uniform expectations include:

    Elementary and Middle School students:

    • Navy blue, khaki or black: Slacks, skirts, jumpers or shorts
    • White, black, navy blue or powder blue: Shirts/blouses
    • Mason/Clark 5th Graders Only: Red shirts/blouses
    • Closed-toe shoes (any color) (no high heels, slingbacks, slippers, or flip flops).

    All High School Students at East St. Louis Senior High School (Excludes BAC): Based on input from the Superintendent’s Student Advisory Council, high school students will be allowed to wear hoodies in the same color as their grade level. Jackets are not allowed. Hoods MUST NOT be worn in the building. Uniform shirt or hoodie colors are as follows and MUST BE a solid color and Can include a brand or school logo.:

    • Freshman | Royal Blue polo shirts Only

    • Sophomores | Orange polo shirts Only

    • Juniors | Black polo shirts Only

    • Seniors | Gray polo shirts Only

    • Fridays are designated as Dress Down and Spirit Days for high school students. On these days, students do not have to adhere to uniform colors. Students are encouraged to wear Flyers

    Comments (-1)